Information relevant to my professional career

Alba Sanz
  • I am a Dietitian-Nutritionist. I graduated in 2006 from the University of Vic, (Barcelona) after completing part of my studies and final internships at the Catholic University of Cuyo, Argentina.
  • I’m a Naturopath. I studied Naturopathy at the Institute of Alternative Medicines of Barcelona (ISMET) finishing my studies in 2014.
  • I am a specialist in Therapeutic and Vegetarian Nutrition, trained at IFPS Roger de Llúria (Barcelona) with the Doctor in Biochemistry Olga Cuevas, in 2013.
  • I am a specialist in Nutrition for Fertility and Childhood, having studied at IFPS Roger de Llúria. (2014).
Alba Sanz
  • I have training in Nutritional Coaching, by the CODINUCAT, Colegio de Dietistas Nutricionistas de Cataluña.
  • I am an Integral Yoga Instructor, I started my studies in 2010 at the Shri Vivek Yoga School. I carried out a 4-year Classical Yoga Training between Barcelona and Kadhana, India. I have been teaching yoga classes since 2013 to groups of all levels and ages.
  • After more than 14 years working as a nutritionist, I focus my Nutrition sessions as a way to facilitate people’s relationship with food and emotions.
  • I am a member of the CODINUCAT (Colegio de Dietistas Nutricionistas de Cataluña) and my number is CAT00087.
  • I work in Spanish, Catalan and English.

Irrelevant information about my personal life

Alba Sanz
  • I am from Barcelona City, specifically from the neighborhood of Sant Andreu and Gracia, but I traveled a lot with my family during my childhood and from the age of 21 I lived independently in various parts of the world, including Argentina, Mexico, India and Canada.
  • For many years I was passionate about my nomadic way of life and alternating the full and wild nature with the hustle and bustle of cities but I currently live and am rooted in a town, close to nature and close to Barcelona.
  • I am passionate about traditional cuisine, from any culture.
  • I studied Violin and Piano at the Music Conservatory of the Liceo in Barcelona.
  • A perfect plan for me; a big kitchen, lots of seasonal foods and natural ingredients, good music in the background and friends to cook and chat with.
  • Since I was 21 years old, I have only cooked and bought vegetarian food, but I consider and take food into account as a tradition and social nutrition, so I am not a vegetarian when the food that is offered to me meets these requirements.
  • I speak Catalan, Spanish, English and French, I understand and have notions of Italian, Portuguese and classical Arabic.
Call Now Button