Information relevant to my professional career

andrea jover
  • I am from Barcelona, I’ve lived all my life in this city except for short stays in Madrid and Lisbon to finish my studies.
  • I am a pharmacist, specialized in Food and Nutrition, graduated in 2021 from the Institut Químic de Sarrià (IQS). Col num 22002.
  • I am a Dietitian-Nutritionist at the Ramon Llull University, Blanquerna. Graduated in 2023. 
  • I did a clinical nutrition internship at the CUF-Descobertas Hospital in Lisbon which allowed me to be hand-to-hand with the patient, elaborate menus and recommendations for each type of disease.
  • I did an internship as a pharmacist at ICTAN-CSIC in Madrid where I did scientific research and improved my practical laboratory techniques.
andrea jover
  • I have experience working in different pharmacies, I came across different ways of working and discovered the affection that patient care needs.
  • I received training in Eating problems from a Psychodynamic perspective and MBT (Mentalization-Based Psychotherapy) to understand the psychological part of Eating Disorders and offer coherent and complete nutritional support.
  • I collaborate with the ART Clinic, especially guiding patients with eating disorders, obesity, and a complicated relationship with the body and eating.
  • I try to transmit my knowledge in nutrition prioritizing nutritional balance based on a healthy diet aimed at each type of lifestyle. The approach is based on recognizing your body patterns, emotions and hunger-satiety signals trying to set aside restrictive diets, rules or norms.
  • I work in Catalan, Spanish, English and Portuguese.

Irrelevant information about my personal life

andrea jover
  • I studied pharmacy with the idea of becoming an exceptional pharmacist, but the world of nutrition raised my true passion.
  • The sea makes me feel at home.
  • I consider myself eco-friendly, concerned about the environment, and always trying to control my impact on the earth, taking care and respecting it.
  • At the age of 23, I gave up meat and currently, I rely mainly on plant-based foods without leaving fish, eggs or dairy products in my diet.
  • I collaborate with the BarcelonaActua foundation where I currently help with language classes for good social integration for young refugees.
  • I am Christian with faith. A life to love is a life enjoyed.
  • I love to read, move, do physical activity and enjoy nature.
  • A fun fact about me: I love small markets and enjoy walking and exploring each and every type of food stall.  
  • My virtues: cheerful, predisposed, optimistic, responsible, non-conformist, kind and open to discovery.
Call Now Button