Information relevant to my professional career

leila giambo
  • I am a psychologist. I have obtained a double degree in psychology from the University of Buenos Aires in Argentina and the International University of La Rioja in Spain.
  • I am a psychotherapist. I have a Master´s degree in Cognitive Behavioral  Therapies at the European Institute of Barcelona (ISEB). I was also trained in relational psychodynamic psychotherapy and I am in the process of obtaining official certifications (Integral Wellness Therapist, Life Coach and specialist in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy through the International Union of Certified Life Coaches (IGCLC)).
  • I have experience and training in diverse fields related to psychology such as institutional, legal, educational, organizational, clinical, research and teaching in Argentina, Spain and England.
  • I have experience in treating Eating Disorders, issues related to relationships, self esteem and different types of compulsive tendencies. I have worked with people of all ages, performing individual, couple and family therapy.
leila giambo
  • I work as a psychologist with private clients from all over the world both remotely and face-to-face in Barcelona. I use various psychotherapeutic orientations and I have a holistic view of health, where I take into consideration multiple aspects of a person’s life when intervening.
  • I work as a psychologist in the legal and human resources area, making psychological assessments and reports for private companies.
  • I am currently in the process of obtaining the EFPA EuroPsy certification as a specialist in Psychotherapy.
  • I am a member of the COPC – Official College of Psychology of Catalonia (membership number 30241).
  • I work in Spanish, English and Italian.

Irrelevant information about my personal life

leila giambo
  • I was born and raised in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I have lived in different cities in Italy, England and Spain. I come from an Italian family, a culture that I feel identified with because I love gastronomy and sharing moments with people I care about. But I have found everything that makes me feel at home in Barcelona, ​​a city that I have felt in love with. 
  • I really like art and I express it through music. I sing, I play the guitar and the piano.
  • Physical activity is an important part of my daily life and I play different sports that I enjoy in nature or sharing with friends. Yoga is my favorite.
  • I consider myself a curious person and in my spare time I like studying about various topics, especially health, philosophy or spirituality.
  • I identify myself with the Buddhist and minimalist philosophy in which I choose a simple lifestyle focused on what is valuable to me such as enjoying nature, gastronomy, music, cultural diversity, etc.
  • I am passionate about sharing moments and sensations with people where I can teach and learn from life experiences.
Call Now Button