Information relevant to my professional career

anna gich
  • I am a psychologist. I graduated in 2018 from the University of Barcelona.
  • I am a psychotherapist, I was trained in relational psychodynamic psychotherapy and I have experience in treating Eating Disorders and issues related to relationships and self-esteem, among others. Currently, I am in the process of obtaining EFPA EuroPsy certification.
  • I am a General Health Psychologist. In 2020 I obtained the Master’s degree in General Health Psychology from the Ramon Llull University, Blanquerna.
  • I am a member of the COPCColegio Oficial de Psicología de Catalunya (membership number 27580).
anna gich
  • I consider myself to work with an integrative approach because I use elements from different therapies to offer the techniques that best suit the needs, personality and difficulties that the person presents.
  • I have basic training in DBT (Dialectical Behavioral Therapy) by the British Isles.
  • I collaborate with the ART Project as a psychologist and psychotherapist.
  • I lived in the UK for almost two years where I worked in a care home with young adults with severe mental difficulties, and suicidal and self-harm behaviors. I mainly provided emotional support in crises and therapeutic support in the process of transition and integration into society.
  • I attend in English, Spanish and Catalan.

Irrelevant information about my personal life

anna gich
  • I am from Palafrugell, a beautiful town in the Baix Empordà but I live in Barcelona.
  • I lived in England for two years but I missed too much the sun and Catalan food.
  • I really enjoy cycling through the fields and forests of the town where I was born.
  • Often, I need to go see the sea. It gives me peace and helps me disconnect.
  • I love elaborate dishes but not cooking.
  • I am a lover of sweets, pastries and coffee. Breakfast and snacks are my favorite meals.
  • I love going to the cinema. I could go every week.
  • I am passionate about psychology and the complexity of the human being.
  • In my free time, I like to go to see the sea and go for walks with my dog surrounded by nature.
  • I love reading novels, especially outdoors on a sunny day.
  • I love traveling and gastronomy.
  • Spending time with my loved ones fills me with energy.


Call Now Button