Information relevant to my professional career

Lina Camacho
  • I am a psychologist with a Master’s degree in General Health Psychology from Ramon Llull University, Blanquerna
  • I am a psychotherapist.  I was trained in relational psychodynamic psychotherapy and I have experience in treating Eating Disorders and issues related to relationships and self-esteem, among others. Currently, I am in the process of obtaining EFPA EuroPsy certification.
  • I am a member of COPC – Colegio Oficial de Psicología de Catalunya (member number 28706).
  • I am a yoga teacher in my spare time.
Lina Camacho
  • I work with a holistic perspective therefore my approach is integrative. Integrative because I use techniques from different psychotherapeutic models, since I don’t think there is a single way to define human beings. Holistic because I design the intervention according to the needs of each person and these can be emotional, cognitive, behavioral, individual, interpersonal or spiritual.
  • My values are acceptance, compassion, patience, honesty, humility and deep admiration for the individuality of each human being.
  • I collaborate with the ART Project as a psychologist.
  • I work in Spanish and English.

Irrelevant information about my personal life

Lina Camacho
  • I am Colombian and since I can remember I have always had an interest in the unknown, that’s why very young I decided to leave my comfort zone, break frontiers and discover the diversity this world has to offer.
  • The most beautiful thing about my country is that amid many adversities and complexities, we have always thrived by singing and dancing as a form of cultural expression.
  • Faced with the question, sea or mountain? I never know what to answer, I like both options equally, that’s why I stayed in Barcelona and I have been here for 7 years now.
  • I realized that I wanted to be a psychologist studying architecture.
Lina Camacho
  • Yoga helps me ground myself, dance, writing and painting helps me process my emotions.
  • I am a fan of the planet earth and with my actions, I always intend to take care of her and respect her.
  • I am a gender equity activist.
  • Each language I learn teaches me to love in different ways, I express myself better in Spanish or English, but I also understand French, Catalan and Norwegian.
  • I have coffee in the morning and tea in the evening.
  • I read the horoscope every Monday.
  • When I grow old I would love to have a ceramics workshop.
Call Now Button